A Biblical Call to Dwell in Hope

Sneha Christall
7 min readMay 22, 2021
Your word is a lamp for my feet, a light on my path. — Psalm 119:105

The past year and a half have been hard on all of humanity. With the COVID-19 pandemic wreaking havoc on life as we knew it, nothing is the same anymore.

Collectively, our plans to study further, get ahead at work, build a family, travel more, have gone for a toss. Health and family life have now taken priority. And the way we process the shifting world around us has changed irrevocably.

Let me take you with me on a deeply personal journey, one that I have taken and gotten closer to God. This has been the hardest blog to write yet, and I have gone through several iterations before publishing this. I must write a disclaimer at this point- this blog is a Christian perspective on the pandemic season or any season of trials and tribulation. I have also taken the liberty to use some Sufi & Buddhist references, as these ideas accurately convey my message. You might not agree with all my views, but I am sure they will be of some help or comfort to you. Perhaps, it might even pique your interest- I’ll be glad to take up more conversations on this topic, be sure to let me know your thoughts on the same!

“This place where you are right now, God circled on a map for you.”

--

--

Sneha Christall

Wanderer, memory collector. Writer for A Little Bit Better, Be Yourself, Change Becomes You, Hello, Love, Mindfully Speaking and On the Couch.